1. The update is temporarily delayed until droopy returns. Thanks for your patience! It WILL happen ASAP. Stay tuned!

Idea: You won't believe

Discussion in 'Suggestions' started by arkery, Jun 15, 2018.

1. arkery

arkery Forum Lt. JG

You won't believe...

kudos if you watched the link above. I just wanted to see if it would work :p hence the title.

For those of you who don't know me, here's a sarcastic summary of me. Else, skip to the next part.

I'm a former admin, former SM and M on NBZ. My resume includes:
    -Not being Terra.
    -I still remember when Side, iiz and most of the staff team were noobs on NBZ.
    -Other technical stuff regarding to vehicle builds blah blah blah you can ask older players about it.

Why I'm back? Nostalgia. I don't have to deal with brats anymore as staff. Toxicity has reduced to a somewhat acceptable level at least during late hours. That free weekend was decent. You pick.

The Idea
    -Make planes only run for a certain amount of time before they have to land and be disabled to launch again. Exceptions to this would be planes in a certain region around safe dock for dock battles.

Why?
    -Carriers would be useful again - gives better use for money
    -Makes it possible to reduce the map size so that more ship battles can be done. 5k by 5k map? or even smaller.
    -In turn possibly reduces lag for ship5 spawns with smaller map... although I don't see much lag currently so eh.
    -No more surface bases being bombed quickly since it'll make planes somewhat slower
    -Realism.

How?
    -This should not be at all difficult coding wise although I might be wrong. Literally maybe... 6-9ish lines of code in the plugin? I haven't taken a look at it in months. And no, it isn't the lite version. It's an older one from premjo that I wanted to try to fix myself but never have the time for. Also lack of motivation + life.